Filipino Premier League

The FPL will officially start today Sunday September 21, 2008. I will personally be there to watch the first historic game. I will surely bring my Nikon with me. Will put those pics here.

Filipino Premier League is basically a football professional league here in Metro Manila. It has 8 teams. Hope this will be a successful league because a lot of people shall benefit from it.

I myself enjoys watching a football game especially if the team I’m rooting for is playing.

First game would be Army FC versus Pasargad.

The 8 teams are:
1.Army FC
3.Arirang (which replaced Air Force) is owned by a Korean, and will probably field all Koreans.
4.Ateneo FC
5.UP Diliman
7.Union FC
8.Mendiola United

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *